Your privacy is important to us!
To eliminate the potential threat of data hacking, the LifeTrak and Zoom HRV Apps will no longer store your synced data in the cloud.
Here’s What You Need To Do:
• Update your Zoom HRV or LifeTrak App from the Apple App Store or Google Play
• Back up your App with your mobile device
*See full instructions below
Update Your App
CAUTION: Do not delete your current Zoom HRV or LifeTrak App. If you delete your app, all historic data will be deleted and there will not be any way to restore your lost information.
If you have a Zoom HRV:
iOS: Download the latest Zoom HRV App from the App Store
Android: Download the latest Zoom HRV App from Google Play
If you have a ‘connected’ LifeTrak watch:
iOS: Download the latest LifeTrak App from the App Store
Android: Download the latest LifeTrak App from Google Play
To continue uninterrupted access to your Zoom HRV App and/or LifeTrak App, we recommend that you download the latest App version as soon as possible. Your app data and personal information will reside completely on your mobile device.
After 31-July-2018, older versions of the Zoom HRV App and LifeTrak App will no longer function, as the cloud service will no longer be available. If your app is not updated on or before 31-July-2018, your historic data will no longer be accessible.
In order to preserve access to the current data in your app, it is important that you do not delete the current LifeTrak or Zoom HRV App from your mobile device prior to downloading the latest required app version.
Simply access the App Store or Google Play and update to the latest App version – an easy 1 step process.
This change will:
- Help ensure greater privacy for your data, which will remain entirely on your phone
or mobile device
- Eliminate any device-to-cloud syncing issues
- Eliminate the need to create and track account name and password
- Resolve other cloud support issues
Back Up Your App
With the app update, your data will no longer be stored in the cloud and all data will reside on your mobile device only. Thus, we strongly recommend that you frequently back up your app, along with your other apps and data, via your mobile device’s standard back up process.
Details of this can be found via the following links:
iOS Users: recommended via iTunes back up with data encryption tuned on to save data
(default is off) https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204136